Internet
Information

WAP/GPRS

"Tcell" provides subscribers with the services of Mobile Internet access. Now, Internet will be always available, when you need it. Thanks to mobile internet access service, you can stop depending on lines and wires, just a laptop and a mobile phone connected to Tcell network allow you working and communicating with friends all the time and anywhere.

GPRS (GeneralPacketRadio Service) is a technology of package data transfer that allows receiving and sending information at significantly higher speed using mobile phone comparing to the standard voice channel of GSM (9.6 kbps). Theoretical maximum speed of GPRS is 171.2 kbps. In other words, GPRS provides you with Internet connection using your phone.

In order to use the GPRS Service, the Tcell subscriber has to activate and set it. To do so, it is required to send an empty SMS message to number 0510. After few minutes you will get service messages on your phone, which are to be saved or set as default.

It is also possible to enter settings manually.
After activation of GPRS, you can:

In order to use this service, please make sure that your phone supports GPRS standards (please see device’s manual) and add GPRS Service.
Further, it is required to enter access point data (APN): tcell

Data required to setup WAP
Version of WAP-browser Versions of WAP-browser 2.0
Access point (APN) wap wap
WAP Gateway 69.69.69.70 69.69.69.70
Port 9201 3128
Message Server N/A N/A

MOBILE INTERNET
Mobile Internet Service provides you with possibility to access internet from your mobile phone. Data packaging service and appropriate equipment to connect a mobile phone to PC are prerequisite for internet access. In order to access the internet, you have to make certain changes in your computer settings.

In order to setup remote access to Windows 95, it is required to:

Your PC is ready for connection. Please select “Tcell” Icon in Remote Access window to connect to Internet; further please enter any name using Latin letters in the “Name” box. Leave “Password” box empty. Please check telephone number used to setup connection and press “Connect” Button.

In case of connection problems, please check Remote Access settings:


*Note

Services of WAP/GPRS/MMS are not guaranteed on grey or unlocked (unlocked fr om firmware version of the operator, such as T-Mobile or Vodafone) phones.
While using GPRS, the subscriber is charged for total amount of sent and received data. No charge will be made for broadcast time (connection time).
Activation of GPRS Service provides opportunity to get access to resources of GPRS-Internet, GPRS-WAP, as well as ability to exchange MMS messages. Adding and canceling the GPRS Service is free of charge.


printer.png

Print page

Tcell News

Stay informed about every event!
Tcell News and Press releases are here.

How to contact us

In order to get in contact with specialists you can use convenient for you channels

Internet calculator

Tool for selecting a profitable internet option

Online Consultant

If you have questions please address them to online support service

Главная
Интернет
Информация

WAP/GPRS

"Tcell" предоставляет абонентам услугу мобильного доступа в Интернет. Теперь, Интернет будет под рукой всегда, когда он необходим. Благодаря услуге мобильного доступа вы можете не зависеть от проводов и линий – ноутбук и подключенный к сети "Tcell" мобильный телефон позволят вам работать и общаться с друзьями везде и всегда.

GPRS (GeneralPacketRadio Service) – это технология пакетной передачи данных, которая позволяет при помощи мобильного телефона получать и передавать информацию на существенно более высоких скоростях по сравнению со стандартным голосовым каналом GSM (9,6Кбит/с). Теоретический максимум в GPRS составляет 171,2 Кбит/с. Проще говоря, GPRS обеспечивает подключение вашего мобильного телефона к Интернету.

Чтобы воспользоваться услугой GPRS, абоненту "Tcell" сначала нужно ее подключить и настроить. Для этого необходимо отправить пустое SMS-сообщение на номер 0510. Через несколько минут на ваш мобильный телефон поступят сервисные сообщения, которые необходимо сохранить или установить по умолчанию.

Также можно настроить телефон в ручную.
Подключив GPRS, вы сможете:

Для пользования услугой необходимо убедиться, что Ваш телефон поддерживает GPRS
(см. инструкцию к телефону) и добавить услугу GPRS. Необходимо в настройках прописать точку доступа (APN): tcell

Данные для настройки WAP Версия WAP-браузера Версия WAP-браузера 2.0
Точка доступа (APN) wap wap
Шлюз (WAP Gateway) 69.69.69.70 69.69.69.70
Порт (Port) 9201 3128
Сервер сообщений отсутствует отсутствует

МОБИЛЬНЫЙ ИНТЕРНЕТ
Услуга Мобильный Интернет позволяет получить доступ к Интернету с Вашего мобильного телефона. Необходимым условием доступа является наличие услуги Передача данных и соответствующего оборудования для соединения мобильного телефона и компьютера. Для доступа в Интернет Вам необходимо произвести определенные настройки компьютера.

Для того, чтобы настроить удаленный доступ в Windows 95 необходимо:

Ваш компьютер готов к соединению. Для подключения к Интернету в окне Удаленный доступ выберите пиктограмму "Tcell", в поле Имя пользователя введите произвольное имя латинскими буквами. Поле Пароль должно остаться пустым. Проверьте номер телефона, по которому будет установлено соединение, и нажмите кнопку Установить связь.

При возникновении трудностей с установкой соединения проверьте настройки Удаленного доступа:


*Примечание

Предоставление услуги WAP/GPRS/MMS не гарантировано на серых или разлоченых (разблокированых от прошивки сотового оператора, например T-Mobile или Vodafone) телефонах.
При пользовании GPRS абонент оплачивает только суммарный объем переданных и полученных данных. За эфирное время (время соединения) плата не взимается.
Подключение услуги «GPRS» предоставляет возможность получения доступа к ресурсам GPRS-Интернет, GPRS-WAP, а также возможность обмена MMS-сообщениями. Добавление и отмена услуги «GPRS» осуществляется бесплатно.


printer.png

Печать страницы

Новости Tcell

Будьте в курсе всех событий!
Новости Tcell и пресс-релизы здесь.

Отправить СМС

Отправка коротких текстовых сообщений на мобильные телефоны GSM бесплатно

Калькулятор Интернета

Инструмент для подбора выгодного интернета

Онлайн Консультант

При возникновении вопросов обратитесь в службу онлайн поддержки